Products   SpaceClaim Features & Benefits  
Rhinoceros
 


- Rhinoceros
- Features
- System Requirements
- Flamingo
- Penguin
- Bongo
- RhinoCAM
- RhinoART
- RhinoART Tutorials
- Rhinoreverse
- Testversions

 
SpaceClaim
 
- Overview
- Features & Benefits
- New Modules
- Testversions
 
VisualMILL
 
- Overview
- Posts
- What it does
- Testversions
- VisualTurn
 
NuGraf & Polytrans
 
- What is NuGraf?
- Features
- Polytrans
 
DATAKIT
 
- CAD-filetranslator
 
     
 

Technology Differences

  • Flexible Modeling technology provides a highly-adaptive design environment that supports unanticipated design directions, making SpaceClaim ideal for conceptual engineering, design creation, and modification.
  • Geometric Inferencing works unobtrusively and in real time to highlight design similarities, such as equal radius holes or coplanar surfaces, to aid the user during geometry creation and modification.
  • Integrated Workspace for parts and assemblies supports top-down design by enabling users to split and merge components and to alter assembly structure as needed.
  • Open XML data format makes all design data accessible for product data and lifecycle management, ensuring long-term protection of customer data.

User Interface Advancements

  • SmartTools™ understand the user’s modeling intent simply by recognizing what geometry is selected and in what context. By determining what operation to perform without excessive drop-down menus, dialogue boxes, and user clicks, SpaceClaim dramatically improves users’ productivity.
  • Hints are a unique user interface advancement that automatically presents design considerations, such as maintaining same size holes or wall thickness, in the form of localized "snaps". Hints eliminate the need for the user to enter specific dimensions or interrogate the model before changing or adding geometry.
  • Power Select enables users to search the model for like geometry and to select as a group from the resulting list in order to modify, move, or delete all at once. Given the frequency with which users perform select operations, this streamlined selection process greatly improves personal productivity and overall design efficiency.
  • Modern GUI based on the latest Microsoft® technology enables users to focus on working with the design, rather than on working with the software.

Main Tools

  • Sketch environment lets users sketch to exact dimensions or create a rough layout for future modification. Sketching entities include lines, arcs, and splines. Sketching tools include trim, offset, and project to sketch. Sketches remain free of constraints, which makes the resulting 3D geometry completely flexible.
  • Pull Tool creates and modifies geometry with a simple action. Users can pull a surface to create an extrusion, pocket, or hole. Users can also pull a surface to rotate it around an axis or to create a blend by pulling the surface through different sections. Pulling a profile along a path creates a sweep, and pulling an edge creates a round or chamfer.
  • Move Tool speeds the process of moving or copying geometry in a design by providing a 3D handle to reference how geometry should be located along a specified direction or rotated about an anchor point. SpaceClaim also supports familiar Microsoft Cut and Paste commands to move and copy geometry.
  • Section Tool provides a way to modify a 3D model by directly changing section geometry located anywhere within the design. This intuitive operation is familiar to those used to working in 2D.
  • Associative Drawing environment enables design changes, as well as geometry creation and modification, from within drawing views. The drawing environment provides a familiar work space for those accustomed to working in 2D. Drawings support annotations, including geometric dimensioning and tolerances, to JIS, ISO, and ANSI® standards.

Mark-up and Data Exchange Capabilities

  • 3D Mark-up documents design changes using mark-up dimensions that automatically indicate both previous and current dimensional values.
  • Compare function overlays the original model on the changed model and automatically displays all differences in color-coded highlights.
  • Data Import: STEP, IGES, DXF, DWG, BMP, JPG and PNG.
  • Data Export: DXF, DWG, XAML, STL, VRML, BMP, JPG and PNG (SpaceClaim LTX also exports STEP and IGES files for other 3D systems).

Free 30-Days-Testversion available for Download here.

The main differences between SpaceClaim's products are import and export capabilities, as well as some options and services that are available with SpaceClaim Professional 2007+.

 


HOME · PRODUCTS · SHOWCASE · TRAINING · SUPPORT · HOW TO BUY · CONTACT

Produkte   SpaceClaim Funktionen & Nutzen  
Rhinoceros
 


- Rhinoceros
- Funktionalität
- Systemvoraussetzung
- Flamingo
- Penguin
- Bongo
- RhinoCAM
- RhinoART
- RhinoART Tutorials
- Rhinoreverse
- Testversionen

 
SpaceClaim
 
- Überblick
- Funktionen & Nutzen
- Neue Module
- Testversionen
 
VisualMILL
 
- Überblick
- Posts
- Was es alles kann
- VisualTurn
- Testversionen
 
NuGraf & Polytrans
 
- Was ist NuGraf
- Features
- Polytrans
 
DATAKIT
 
- CAD-Datenübersetzer
 
     
 

Technologie Unterschiede

  • Flexible Modellierungstechnologie bietet eine höchst anpassungsfähige Design Umgebung, die spontane Entwurfsziele unterstützt. SpaceClaim ist ideal für konzeptionelles Entwickeln, die Designerstellung und Modifikation.
  • Geometrische Schlussfolgerungen werden dezent in Echtzeit gezogen, um Gemeinsamkeiten des Entwurfs hervorzuheben, wie gleiche Radien oder coplanare Flächen, um den Anwender bei der Geometrieerstellung und Modifizierung zu unterstützen.
  • Integrierter Arbeitsraum für Einzelteile und Baugruppen unterstützt das Top-Down-Design, da die Anwender nach Bedarf Komponenten zusammenfügen oder trennen können, um die Baugruppenstruktur zu ändern.
  • Open XML Daten Format macht die kompletten Designdaten zugänglich für PDM und PLM, der Langzeitschutz der Kundendaten ist sicher gestellt.

Fortschritt in der Benutzer Schnittstelle

  • SmartTools™ verstehen die Modellierungsabsicht des Anwenders ganz einfach durch das Erkennen der gewählten Geometrie und den entsprechenden Zusammenhang. SpaceClaim steigert die Produktivität des Anwenders erheblich durch den Verzicht auf exzessive Drop-Down-Menüs, Dialog-Boxen oder Benutzer-Mausklicks.
  • Hinweise stellen eine einmalige Verbesserung der Benutzerschnittstelle dar, Entwurfsabwägungen werden automatisch präsentiert - Fortführen gleicher Abmessungen für Aussparungen oder Wandstärken via örtlich begrenzter Fangpunkte. Die Hinweise eliminieren die Notwendigkeit der Eingabe spezieller Werte oder die maßliche Überprüfung des Modells vor dem Ändern oder Hinzufügen von Geometrie.
  • Power Select ermöglicht die Suche nach ähnlicher Geometrie innerhalb des Modells und gruppenorientierte Auswahl aus der Ergebnisliste, um auf einmal zu modifizieren, zu verschieben oder zu löschen. Bei der vorliegenden Häufigkeit, mit der Anwender Auswahl-Operationen durchführen verbessert dieser rationalisierte Algorithmus die persönliche Produktivität und Gesamteffizienz des Entwurfs.
  • Moderne GUI basiert auf der neuesten Microsoft® Technologie und ermöglicht dem Anwender den Fokus auf die Arbeit mit dem Design anstatt mit der Software.

Hauptwerkzeuge

  • Skizzieren ermöglicht Zeichnen mit exakter Bemaßung oder die Erstellung eines groben Entwurfs zur späteren Modifizierung. Skizzierelemente beinhalten Linien, Bögen und Splines. Skizzierwerkzeuge beinhalten “Beschneiden”, “Versatzlinien” sowie “auf Skizze projizieren”. Die Skizzen bleiben frei von Zwangsbedingungen, dadurch wird die resultierende 3D Geometrie vollständig flexibel.
  • "Ziehen" erstellt und modifiziert Geometrie mit einer einfachen Aktion. Die Anwender können Flächen ziehen, um eine Extrusion, eine Tasche oder Aussparung zu erstellen. Flächen können ebenfalls gezogen werden, um sie um eine Achse zu rotieren oder einen Übergang zu erzeugen durch das Ziehen durch unterschiedliche Querschnitte. Das Ziehen eines Profiles entlang einer Leitkurve erzeugt einen Sweep, das Ziehen einer Körperkante erzeugt eine Verrundung oder Fase.
  • "Verschieben" beschleunigt das Verschieben oder Kopieren von Geometrie in einem Entwurf durch die Bereitstellung eines 3D Steuerelements um zu referenzieren, wie Geometrie entlang einer bestimmten Richtung positioniert oder um ein Zentrum gedreht werden soll. SpaceClaim unterstützt ebenfalls die vertrauten Microsoft “Schneiden” und “Einfügen“ Kommandos zum Verschieben und Kopieren von Geometrie.
  • "Schneiden" bietet die Möglichkeit, ein 3D Modell zu modifizieren durch eine direkte Änderung der Schnittgeometrie an beliebiger Stelle innerhalb des Entwurfs. Diese intuitive Vorgehensweise ist 2D Anwendern sehr vertraut.
  • Assoziative Zeichnung ermöglicht Entwurfsänderungen sowie Geometrieerzeugung und Modifikation innerhalb der Zeichnungsansichten. Die Zeichnungsumgebung bietet einen vertrauten Arbeitsraum für diejenigen, die an 2D gewöhnt sind. Zeichnungen unterstützen Anmerkungen sowie Bemaßung und Toleranzangaben nach JIS, ISO, and ANSI® Standard.

Mark-up und Datenaustausch

  • 3D Mark-Up dokumentiert Entwurfsänderungen mittels Mark-Up-Bemaßungen, die automatisch beide , aktuelle und vorherige, Maßwerte anzeigen.
  • Vergleichen legt das Original und geänderte Modell übereinander und zeigt automatisch alle Unterschiede farbcodiert.
  • Daten Import: STEP, IGES, DXF, DWG, BMP, JPG und PNG.
  • Daten Export: DXF, DWG, XAML, STL, VRML, BMP, JPG und PNG (SpaceClaim LTX exportiert zusätzlich STEP und IGES Dateien für andere 3D Systeme und unterstützt Rhinoceros).

Gratis 30-Tage-Testversion hier zum Download verfügbar.

Der Hauptunterschied zwischen den SpaceClaim Produkten besteht in den Import- und Exportmöglichkeiten und einigen Optionen und Diensten, die in SpaceClaim Professional 2007+ verfügbar sind.

 


HOME · PRODUKTE · SHOWCASE · TRAINING · SUPPORT · BESTELLEN · KONTAKT · IMPRESSUM